Del Mar review summary

5  542
4  14
3  3
2  
1  
5.0

5on Google,Feb 09, 2024

Brandon

I had flood damage and the previous contractor left me sitting for three months. I reached out to DelMar, Jason called me immediately, scheduled a time to come out to evaluate the damage, and within a week, my entire basement was restored, even better than before. His team is very personable, they had conversations with me about the process, we even had idle chitchat. They even liked my nosey cats. There's a passion in these men, and they all brought something unique to this process. Definitely recommend! Went above and beyond!


5on Google,Feb 05, 2024

Brittney “Kim” Del

Great workers.5 outta 5 very detailed oriented


5on Google,Jan 18, 2024

Phukkelberry

I hired Del Mar Builders to restore a water damaged basement, they did a superb job. Quick, courteous knowledgeable and efficient!


5on Google,Jan 10, 2024

patti

Their contractors did a good job rebuilding my porch and iron railings after a car damaged it.


5on Google,Dec 19, 2023

luz

I initially was hesitant in hiring DEL MAR. I’ve heard horror stories where contractors leave you standing in the cold once a deposit is given. I’m happy to say, we were plased with the service we received on our rental property. I was glad they had Spanish speaking assistants so they could communicate thoroughly with my husband’s limited English. That was definitely a plus. Once the work was completed, they cleaned up both the inside, the yard and the alley. Anytime I had any questions, they got back to me right away. Thank you DEL MAR


5on BBB,Dec 14, 2023

Thomas

Del Mar Builders were very good and responsive after we had damage to our house, garage and shed from a tornado in July. It rook a little while to get the permits but once we had them ***** and **** hit the ground running and to care of all the damage and it looks great job.********


5on Google,Dec 06, 2023

Pam

I had a total loss of my garage due to a fire. Del Mar Builders helped put my mind to ease right away. They were very professional to work with and the process went pretty smoothly. They helped me get back to normal after a devastating event. I appreciate their hard work and crew very much.


5on BBB,Dec 05, 2023

Beverly

My experience with Del Mar Builders was a very nice one! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with the service and workmanship. I would definitely hire them again for future repairs. I will recommend Del Mar Builders to family and friends!*******


5on Google,Oct 30, 2023

Luis

I just wanna give our project manager Vince Demarco a shout out for being on top of things. The communication he’s had with us and the project he’s helped complete is unmatched. I know he’ll be successful in whatever he takes on in the future.


5on Google,Oct 19, 2023

Ibrahim

Bob and Mike are very friendly and very professional. Although I did not have the pleasure of fully working with them due to a contract I was stuck in with another contractor. I would have lost money towards my house fire restoration so I could not move forward with Del Mar Builders but Mike and Bob were able to guide me. Perhaps if I had worked with Del Mar Builders from the beginning my process would have been smoother. Thank you for everything!


5on Google,Oct 04, 2023

John

They did an excellent job and the repairs were great they replaced my roof and fixted the water leak from when it rained. They replace a section of dry wall In the ceiling and they did a great job. I am well pleased with the work they did. I would call them when I plan to do some more w I rk on the inside.


5on Google,Sep 12, 2023

Aloma

I recently had my utility room, laundry area and ceiling done due to water leakage. Project manager Jason was absolutely wonderful. He came out evaluated the situation and told me not to worry he will handle everything... and he did!!! Jonathan who practically did the work, all I can say is he is TERRIFIC... My utility room, laundry area and ceiling looks better than it did before the water damage. I highly recommend Delmar Builders for ALL your remodeling projects. I will definitely use them again


5on Google,Sep 09, 2023

rupangi

They are very professional. Work was really a quality work. Spend enough time getting things done. Very trustworthy and humble employees and contractors. I would recommend them for construction work.


5on Google,Sep 08, 2023

Deborah Von

I had a bathroom ceiling collapse, the crew came out , cleaned and sanitized. Then had a crew come in to repair ceiling and put in new insulation. They did an amazing job! Very professional and cleaned everything up . Would highly recommend.


5on BirdEye,Aug 30, 2023

Cherry

I am very pleased with the roof crew for Del Mar builders. They were very polite and accommodating they did a great job on my roof and they cleaned as they work. I was really impressed with Presley, the project manager, he was young but he knew his job. He was very eager to please, polite and accommodating he made sure that all my questions were answered. I am very please with Presley, Delmar builders and their work crew I will definitely be recommending them! Great job! Keep up the good work!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2023

Autumn

100% recommend DelMar Builders! My sons ceiling calasped hours before we were leaving for a 2wk vacation. DelMar arrived to assess and the team immediately cleaned it up and stopped further damaged. Mike worked directly with insurance adjuster and repaired all drywall/paint prior to us returning home, which was a huge stress off our shoulders. Grateful for the DelMar team to help with such a stressful situation. We recommend for any job large or small.


5on Google,Aug 12, 2023

Sienna

Del Mar builders remodeled our bathroom last summer (writing my review a little late, lol). We absolutely love the work they did. From the beginning stages to working with Brendan, our project manager, and Andy and his partner they all did an amazing job. Everyone was very professional and responsive to any changes that had to be made. We definitely recommend Del Mar for any projects you might have in the future, as we know we will choose them for any of our future projects.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2023

Jill

Working with Project Manager Vincent and the DelMar team was a great experience! I needed ceiling, drywall, carpeting & trim replaced after a water pipe above a bedroom ceiling broke. Vincent kept me informed and answered all my questions during the process. Justin and his team that completed the repairs were also amazing. I would 100% recommend!


5on Google,Jul 07, 2023

Natalie

Vince De Marco and his crew were excellent. They went above and beyond their work. You will be hearing from me again. Thank You So Much.


5on Google,Jun 08, 2023

SatinDoll1

Porcia We recently had work done in our home due to water damage. Brendan Burns from Del Mar Builders did an EXCELLENT job in executing our project from start to finish. His professionalism and patience made our situation less stressful. His entire team that did the repairs were very good at communicating our whole project and our specific needs. I would highly recommend using Del Mar Builders for your renovation needs! I would definitely utilize this company again.


5on Google,May 26, 2023

Nathan and Tori

Jason and the Del Mar team are the most professional people you will ever deal with. During the whole stressful process of dealing with the claim on my condo, Jason and his team were very clear and communicative through each step. If I could give 10 stars, I would!


5on Google,Mar 19, 2023

Michael

You did a wonderful job on the repairs at 1913 Strawberry Street, In Portage IN. Very professional business who went above and beyond. Thank You! Mike Hatch


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

NA

I am planning to build a home and greatly appreciated the professionalism and advice given during the conversation I had with Mike H. today. I feel confident moving forward with this business if I build my own home. Thank you, Lisa F.


5on BirdEye,Jan 22, 2023

Sarah

So grateful to Del Mar for their help in quickly repairing our deck following damage from a wind storm. We are particularly grateful for Micah, who worked swiftly with our insurance company to prepare an estimate for damages, and for Presley, the project manager we worked with. Both Micah and Presley demonstrated the highest degree of professionalism, courtesy, and care. Can’t recommend these guys highly enough for home repairs and restoration!


5on Google,Jan 21, 2023

Lena

They did an excellent job! My townhome needed remodeling due to a fire. They did everything I wanted by moving the kitchen downstairs, added another full bathroom, and finished basement. It was a big difference. It did take months due to COVID, but it turned out great! I highly recommend Mike and his TEAM, thank you!


5on Google,Dec 02, 2022

Ryan

Eddie, Jason, and Roman have been literal godsends for myself and my dog for what they did to my basement after a devastating house fire caused by one of the areas local plumbing company's. I had a house fire in my basement back in June that ended up reaching to my landing and to my living room in my home. Del Mar was incredible to work with. They were professional, kind, and really went out of their way to ensure I was satisfied with their work. Jason was an excellent product manager that routinely checked in to make sure everything was moving as intended. He was easy to communicate with and really put me at ease at the scope of the project. His timelines were accurate and reasonable and it really was a pleasant experience for me. Jason is an excellent product manager and I would recommend him to anyone. Roman was a one man crew who was amazing. He really went above and beyond on the work that he did and really had an incredible attention to detail on the scope of the project. The flooring was beautiful, the painting he did was exceptional and overall he really went above and beyond for me. I really appreciated everything they did for me and it was such a pleasant experience working with these three gentlemen. Thank you again Del Mar!


5on Google,Nov 28, 2022

Nakia

Vance and his team were amazing! Very professional, and thorough. They got the work done a lot faster then and I expected with no sacrifice to the quality.


5on BirdEye,Nov 04, 2022

Dave

I worked with Presley on my insurance claim. He was thorough and professional through the whole experience. Really appreciate all the workers that was involved.



5on Google,Oct 14, 2022

Andrea

Experienced stains through out house in area of ceilings. Unknown cause. DelMar sealed areas and painted ceilings and walls. Ten rooms were repaired in 3 days. Crew was friendly and efficient and professional.